Diana Vishneva's Context festival

Moscow
Saint Petersburg

15 October - 6 November, 2018

Diana Vishneva's
Context festival

  • Diana Vishneva,
    Founder and Artistic Director of the festival
  • Samuel Wuersten,
    Curator of the festival
  • Sofia Kapkova,
    CEO and Curator of the film program
  • Anastasia Yatsenko,
    Curator of the competition for young choreographers
  • Lisa Rozova,
    International program manager
  • Alina Kotlyachkova,
    Press attache
Diana Vishneva

An Honoured Artist of Russia, prima ballerina at the Mariinsky Theatre, and principal dancer of the American Ballet Theatre, — Diana Vishneva is the founder of and the driving force behind the CONTEXT. Diana Vishneva festival. Diana was born in Leningrad (now St Petersburg), and in 1995 graduated from the Vaganova Academy of Russian Ballet. During her last year at the Academy she became a trainee at the Mariinsky Theatre. In 1996 Diana debuted on the stage of the Bolshoi Theatre and has been performing as a guest soloist there ever since. Diana’s repertoire includes works of the most renowned contemporary choreographers such as John Neumeier, Mauro Bigonzetti, Mats Ek, Hans van Manen, Jean-Christophe Maillot, Carolyn Carlson, Ohad Naharin, Paul Lightfoot and Sol León, Martha Graham, and many others. The ballerina has commissioned several contemporary dance programmes for herself such as Beauty in Motion, Dialogues, and On the Edge. In 2010 Diana established the Diana Vishneva Foundation for the Coordinated Development of Ballet. Diana has received numerous awards and prizes, including the State Prize of Russia, the Dancer of Europe prize, six Golden Masks, the Divine prize, the Benois de la Danse award, the Ballerina of the Decade prize and many others.

Samuel Wuersten

Dancer, teacher, choreographer, currently artistic and executive director of the Holland Dance Festival, Co-director of Codarts Rotterdam, University of the Arts, founding artistic director of the BA Contemporary Dance at Zurich University of the Arts, former co-director of the Steps Festival in Switzerland. Jury member and advisor to various international arts events and organizations. Knight in the Dutch order of Orange-Nassau and Chevalier in the French Order of Arts and Letters.

Sofia Kapkova

Sofia graduated from the School of Television at Moscow State University. She has more than a decade of experience working as a film producer with major Russian federal channels and several well-known TV programs, such as Namedni and Profession: Reporter, and as the chief editor of the Channel One TV news section. In 2012 Sofia founded the Documentary Film Center. In 2013 she joined the Context festival as a partner and curator of the film program. Since 2015 Sofia is the CEO of Diana Vishneva’s Context festival. Under her management, the festival was reorganized and has grown from a three-day showcase to a fullfledged week-long festival in two cities with an expanded educational program for professionals and wider audiences.

Anastasia Yatsenko

An Honoured Artist of Russia, a leading soloist and a teacher-repetiteur at the Bolshoi Theatre — Anastasia Yatsenko (born in 1973) graduated from Moscow College of Choreography in 1991 and shortly after joined the Bolshoi Theatre. Anastasia has performed in classical ballets: Cinderella, Giselle, Don Quixote, Nutcracker, Annie, in the neo-classical productions: Capriccio, Bolero, Bolt, The Bright Stream by Alexei Ratmansky; Rubies, Symphony in C, Agon, Serenade, Tarantella by George Balanchine; and Herman Shmerman by William Forsythe. At the Bolshoi Anastasia Yatsenko also worked as assistant choreographer to Christopher Wheeldon, Alexei Ratmansky, Nacho Duato, William Forsythe, Mauro Bigonzetti, Wayne McGregor, Mats Ek, and Jiří Kylián. In Diana Vishneva’s programme On the Edge assisted to Jean-Christophe Maillot and Carolyn Carlson

Lisa Rozova

Elizaveta Rozova got her high school diploma at the Vaganova Academy of Russian Ballet, continued her studies at the École Normale Supérieure and got a master’s degree in Philology at St. Petersburg State University. She worked as an international project manager in the fields of music and arts, organized concerts of Massive Attack, Sonic Youth, Sigur Ros, as well as the retrospective show of video art from the Entretemps collection of the Musée d’Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris, the personal exhibition of Günther Uecker in Russia, a Museum Night programme and others. She worked as a project manager for the British Council for over five years. Her credentials include a range of international art programmes such as: Benjamin Britten’s Seasons in Russia, From Taverner to Taverner: Five Centuries of English Sacred Music festival, the launch of the Shakespeare train in the Moscow Metro, National Portrait Gallery educational programme at the Tretyakov Gallery, the TransLit project (a journey of the British writers on the Trans- Siberian Railway). Since 2014, she has been working as an international programme producer for the Context. Diana Vishneva festival.

Alina Kotlyachkova

Alina Kotlyachkova graduated from the Moscow State Linguistic University (previously known as Maurice Thorez Moscow State Pedagogical Institute of Foreign Languages) in 2010. She spent a long time working for the Vokrug Sveta publishing house, the Afisha publishing house, and The Village. For over 8 years, she has been involved in PR and digital marketing in the cultural sector with the British Council (Cultural Department of the UK Embassy in Moscow), Strelka Institute for Media, Architecture and Design, and the Reykjavík International Film Festival. For the 2017 Diana Vishneva’s Context festival, Alina supervised development of the festival’s new visual identity, video production, and creation of an online course on the history of contemporary choreography in collaboration with the Arzamas Academy.

Международный фестиваль современной хореографии Context Diana Vishneva

12–19 ноября 2017
Москва
Санкт-Петербург

Фестиваль Context
Diana Vishneva

  • Диана Вишнёва,
    Основатель и арт-директор фестиваля
  • Самуэль Вюрстен,
    Куратор фестиваля
  • Софья Капкова,
    Генеральный директор и куратор кинопрограммы фестиваля
  • Анастасия Яценко,
    Куратор конкурса молодых хореографов
  • Елизавета Розова,
    Продюсер международной программы
  • Алина Котлячкова,
    Пресс-атташе
Диана Вишнёва

Народный артист Российской Федерации, прима-балерина Мариинского театра, principal dancer Американского театра балета, создатель и идейный вдохновитель фестиваля CONTEXT. Diana Vishneva. Родилась в Ленинграде (Санкт-Петербург). В 1995 году окончила Академию русского балета им. А.Я. Вагановой. Еще будучи студенткой, стала стажером Мариинского театра, а в 1996 году дебютировала в Большом театре России, где продолжает выступать в качестве приглашенной балерины. В репертуаре Дианы Вишнёвой — работы самых значительных хореографов современности: Джона Ноймайера, Мауро Бигонцетти, Матса Эка, Ханса ван Манена, Жана-Кристофа Майо, Каролин Карлсон, Охада Наарина, Пола Лайтфута и Соль Леон, Марты Грэм и др. Три сольные программы современной хореографии: «Красота в движении», «Диалоги», «Грани». В 2010 году по ее инициативе был учрежден Фонд содействия развитию балетного искусства. Диана Вишнёва — лауреат Государственной премии России, приза лучшей танцовщице Европы, шести премий «Золотая маска», приза «Божественная», «Benois de la danse», «Балерина десятилетия» и многих других наград.

Самуэль Вюрстен

Танцовщик, педагог, хореограф. Руководит Голландским фестивалем танца (Holland Dance Festival). Член исполнительного совета танцевальной академии «Кодартс» при Университете искусств в Роттердаме (Codarts Rotterdam). Инициатор создания и художественный руководитель программы бакалавриата по современному танцу в Цюрихском университете искусств. В прошлом возглавлял оргкомитет фестиваля Steps в Швейцарии. Входит в состав жюри и попечительских советов многочисленных международных организаций и художественных фестивалей. Награжден Орденом Оранских-Нассау за заслуги перед государством в Нидерландах и Орденом искусств и литературы во Франции. С 2013 года является куратором международного фестиваля современной хореографии CONTEXT. Diana Vishneva.

Софья Капкова

Софья Капкова окончила Московский государственный университет имени М. В. Ломоносова (МГУ) по специальности «Телевидение». Больше десяти лет работала на российских федеральных каналах: в качестве продюсера информационных программ и документальных фильмов. В 2012 г. Софья основала в Москве Центр документального кино, в также открыла первый в России кинотеатр документального кино. В 2013 года Софья присоединилась к команде Context. Diana Vishneva в качестве партнёра и куратора кинопрограммы. А в 2015 году стала Генеральным директором фестиваля. Под ее управлением фестиваль прошёл реорганизацию и вырос из трех- дневного смотра современной хореографии в Москве до полноценного недельного фестиваля в двух городах с расширенной образовательной программой для специалистов и широкой публики.

Анастасия Яценко

Заслуженная артистка России, ведущая солистка Большого театра России, педагог-репетитор. Родилась в 1973 г. в Москве. В 1991 г. окончила Московское академическое хореографическое училище. В том же году поступила в Большой театр России, где стала ведущей солисткой. Исполняла заглавные партии в классических балетах «Золушка», «Жизель», «Дон Кихот», «Щелкунчик», «Анюта» и др., выступала в неоклассике Алексея Ратманского («Итальянское каприччо»,«Болеро», «Болт», «Светлый ручей»), Джорджа Баланчина («Рубины», «Симфония до мажор», «Агон», «Серенада», «Тарантелла»), Уильяма Форсайта («Херман Шмерман»). Во время работы в Большом театре являлась ассистентом таких хореографов, как: Кристофер Уилдон, Алексей Ратманский, Начо Дуато, Уильям Форсайт, Мауро Бигонзетти, Уэйн МакГрегор, Матс Эк, Иржи Килиан. В проекте Дианы Вишнёвой On the Edge работала с Жаном Кристофом Майо и Каролин Карлсон.

Елизавета Розова

Елизавета Розова получила среднее образование в АРБ им. Вагановой и продолжила обучение в École Normale Supérieure, защитила диплом магистра филологии СПбГУ. Работала менеджером международных проектов в области музыки и изобразительного искусства, организовывала в России концерты Chemical Brothers, Massive Attack, Sonic Youth, Sigur Ros, а также ретроспективу видеоарта из коллекции Музея современного искусства г. Париж «Entretemps», персональную выставку Гюнтера Юккера, программу Ночи Музеев и другие проекты. Более пяти лет работала в Британском Совете, в её послужном списке — ряд международных проектов в области искусства, в числе которых «Сезоны Бенджамина Бриттена в России», музыкальная конференция «Selector PRO», запуск Шекспировского поезда в московском метро, образовательная программа «От Елизаветы до Виктории» в Третьяковской галерее, проект «ТрансЛит» — путешествие британских писателей по Транссибирской магистрали. С 2014 года работает продюсером международной программы фестиваля Context. Diana Vishneva.

Алина Котлячкова

Алина Котлячкова окончила Московский ИнЯз им. Мориса Тореза / Московский государственный лингвистический университет в 2010 году. Продолжительное время работала в редакциях ИД Вокруг Света, ИД Афиша, The Village. Более 8 лет занимается PR и digital-маркетингом в культурном секторе — Британском Совете (Культурный отдел Посольства Великобритании), Институте медиа, дизайна и архитектуры «Стрелка» и Reykjavík International Film Festival. На фестивале Context. Diana Vishneva-2017 Алина вела проекты по разработке нового фирменного стиля фестиваля, процесс видеопродакшена и создание онлайн-курса по истории современной хореографии совместно с Arzamas Academy.