Diana Vishneva's Context festival

Moscow
Saint Petersburg

October / December 2019

Competition for young choreographers

Open Call for 2020 Context. Diana Vishneva festival

The new initiative of Context. Diana Vishneva festival has been launched to traverse boundaries in contemporary dance on all levels. Together with the competition for young choreographers, the festival’s new section serves as a hub for talent ranging in all genres, styles, countries and ages. Choreographers, dancers and dance companies from different continents and backgrounds are offered the opportunity to present their work. The choreographic pieces selected by the expert panel will be performed on stage at the showcase concert.

The festival's new section will also include a series of master classes, meetings and discussions to promote intercultural dialogue and exchange of knowledge and experience. All artists need to place their work in a broader global context, to feel connected to the world. That is the idea that lies at the heart of this programme.

Deadline for submissions:
31 December 2019

Who Can Participate
We are seeking individual choreographers and dance companies with contemporary dance work to be submitted for consideration. Applicants of any nationality, age, training, style or creative vision are welcome.

Requirements
Present a complete work, which must be:
1. Time limit: 15–30 minutes
2. Group size: 3–10 members
3. The work must be finished and ready to be performed

Present a complete work that should meet the following criteria:
1. From 15 to 30 minutes long / in length
2. Set on 3 to 10 dancers
3. Finished and ready to be performed at the festival

Application Guidelines
Fill out and submit your application by 31 December 2019. In the application please introduce your work in detail. Your application file must also include:
1. Full video of the entire finished work (to be performed)
2. The concept and detailed description of the work
3. Brief information on participants
4. Technical rider

What Comes Next?
The expert panel will review all entries and decide on the most compelling, festival-worthy projects. The chosen work will be showcased in a new section of the 8th edition of the Context. Diana Vishneva festival in 2020.

Международный фестиваль современной хореографии Context. Diana Vishneva

Москва
Санкт-Петербург

октябрь / декабрь 2019

Конкурс молодых
хореографов

Новая инициатива фестиваля Context. Diana Vishneva направлена на расширение границ современного танца во всех смыслах. Наряду с конкурсом молодых российских хореографов, эта программа призвана открывать новые имена в мире современной хореографии, выходя за пределы стран, возрастов, жанров и школ. В ходе проекта совершенно разные хореографы, танцоры и компании получат возможность представить свои работы, а лучшие хореографические номера, отобранные экспертным советом фестиваля, будут показаны на одной сцене.

Одной из предпосылок создания новой программы стала мысль о том, что каждому творцу необычайно важно существовать внутри мирового контекста и быть связанным с ним. Для налаживания диалога и обмена опытом между представителями разных культур, стилей и возрастов к смотру будут приурочены многочисленные мастер-классы, встречи и обсуждения.

Open call VIII Международного фестиваля современной хореографии Context. Diana Vishneva продлится до 31 декабря 2019 года.

Кто может участвовать:
Мы приглашаем хореографов и танцевальные компании, желающих прислать / отправить на рассмотрение готовые работы и проекты. Гражданство, возраст, образование, стиль и художественное видение участников значения не имеют.

Что нужно для участия:
Представить готовую работу, соответствующую следующим критериям:
1. Продолжительность: от 15 до 30 минут
2. Количество исполнителей: 3–10 человек
3. Работа должна быть полностью завершена и готова к показу в рамках фестиваля

Как подать заявку:
Заполнить форму до 31 декабря 2019 года. В заявке необходимо подробно описать работу. К заявке необходимо приложить:
1. Видеозапись готовой работы
2. Концепцию и подробное описание проекта
3. Состав участников
4. Технический райдер

Что дальше:
Экспертный совет фестиваля рассмотрит все заявки и определит наиболее интересную иподходящую для представления аудитории фестиваля работу. Постановка, прошедшая отбор, будет показана в рамках специальной программы VIII Международного фестиваля современной хореографии Context. Diana Vishneva в 2020 году.